Honor Societies

Alpha Kappa Delta Logo

Alpha Kappa Delta, International Sociology Honor Society

Chapter: UP Alpha Kappa Delta

Advisor: Martin Monto, monto@up.edu

Alpha Kappa Delta National Site

Alpha Lambda Delta logo

Alpha Lambda Delta, National Honor Society for First Year Students

Chapter: UP Alpha Lambda Delta

Advisor: John Orr, scholars@up.edu

Alpha Lambda Delta National Site

Beta Beta Beta Logo

Beta Beta Beta, National Biology Honor Society

Chapter: UP Tri Beta

Advisor: Tara Prestholdt, holdt@up.edu 

Tri Beta National Site

Blue Key logo

Blue Key Honor Society

Advisor: Thompson Faller, faller@up.edu

Blue Key National Site

Delta Epsilon Sigma Logo

Delta Epsilon Sigma, National Honor Society for Universities with a Catholic Tradition

Advisor: Thompson Faller, faller@up.edu

Delta Epsilon Sigma National Site

Delta Phi Alpha Logo

Delta Phi Alpha, German National Honor Society

Chapter: Theta Tau

Advisor: Alexandra Hill, hilla@up.edu

Delta Phi Alpha National Site

Kappa Delta Pi Logo

Kappa Delta Pi, Education Honor Society

Chapter: Phi Sigma Chapter

Advisor: Hillary Gaudio, merk@up.edu 

Kappa Delta Pi National Site

Lambda Pi Eta Logo

Lambda Pi Eta, Communication Honor Society

Chapter: UP Lambda Pi Eta

Advisor: Alexa Dare, dare@up.edu 

Lambda Pi Eta National Site

Phi Alpha Logo

Phi Alpha, Social Work Honor Society

Chapter: Mu Theta

Advisor: Anissa Rogers, rogers@up.edu

Phi Alpha National Site

Phi Alpha Theta Logo

Phi Alpha Theta, National History Honor Society

Chapter: UP Phi Alpha Theta

Advisor: Brad Franco, franco@up.edu

Phi Alpha Theta National Site

Phi Sigma Alpha Logo

Phi Sigma Alpha, National Political Science Honor Society

Chapter: UP Phi Sigma Alpha

Advisor: Gary Malecha, malecha@up.edu 

Phi Sigma Alpha National Site

Phi Sigma Tau Logo

Phi Sigma Tau, International Philosophy Honor Society

Chapter: UP Phi Sigma Tau

Advisor: Lara Trout, trout@up.edu

Phi Sigma Tau National Site

Psi Chi logo

Psi Chi, International Honor Society in Psychology

Chapter: UP Psi Chi

Advisor: Deana Julka and Sarina Saturn, julka@up.edu

Psi Chi National Site

Sigma Delta Pi Logo

Sigma Delta Pi, Spanish Honor Society

Chapter: UP Sigma Delta Pi

Advisor: Giannina Reyes-Giardiello, reyesgia@up.edu

Sigma Delta Pi National Site

Sigma Tau Delta Logo

Sigma Tau Delta, English Honor Society

Chapter: UP Sigma Tau Delta

Advisor: Genevieve Brassard, brassard@up.edu

Sigma Tau Delta National Site

Sigma Theta Tau Logo

Sigma Theta Tau, International Honor Society of Nursing

Chapter: Omicron Upsilon

Advisor: Carol Craig, craig@up.edu 

Sigma Theta Tau National Site

Tau Beta Pi Logo

Tau Beta Pi, Engineering Honor Society

Chapter: UP Tau Beta Pi

Advisor: Peter Osterberg, oster@up.edu

Tau Beta Pi National Site

Theta Alpha Kappa Logo

Theta Alpha Kappa, National Honor Society for Religious Studies and Theology

Chapter: UP Theta Alpha Kappa

Advisor: Will Deming, deming@up.edu

Theta Alpha Kappa National Site

Contact

University of Portland
5000 N. Willamette Blvd.,
Portland, Oregon 97203-5798

503.943.8000

webmaster@up.edu