Student Government


All full-time undergraduate students are members of the Associated Students of the University of Portland (ASUP), founded in its current form in 1949.  ASUP  exists to provide an organization through which the needs and interests of students can be represented, by which extracurricular activities can be developed, and as a means to foster the recognition of students' rights and responsibilities.  For more information about the services or activities, or about the jobs and positions associated with these services and governing bodies, please contact ASUP.

ASUP Executive Board
Brandon Rivera, President
Tsikata Apenyo, Vice President
Stephanie Tucker, Director of Communications
Angela Hudson, Director of Finance
Jacque Nelson, CPB Director
John Akers, Speaker of the Senate

ASUP Student Senate 
John Akers, Speaker of the Senate

Remi Ziems, Director

Pilot Express 
Marissa Renda, Director

Espresso UP 
Delaney Christian, Director

Pilots Audio & Lighting
Markus Perry, Director


University of Portland
5000 N. Willamette Blvd.,
Portland, Oregon 97203-5798