Find Your Admissions Counselor

Jason McDonald, Dean of Admissions
503.943.7751 / mcdonaja@up.edu 

Linda Cannard, Senior Associate Director of Transfer Admissions
503.943.7949 / cannard@up.edu 

Martin Williams, Associate Director of Admissions
Northern California, Portland Area Catholic Schools
503.943.7761 / mwilliams@up.edu 

Tanya Wangsmo, Associate Director of Operations
503.943.7764 / wangsmo@up.edu 

Matt Deschner, Senior Assistant Director of Admissions
Hawaii, Guam and the South Pacific, Canada, the Middle East, Asia, Nevada
503.943.7855 / deschner@up.edu 

Maria Petterson, Assistant Director of Admissions
Southwest Washington, Portland Metro South, New England, Midwest (except MN), Southern States, Homeschooled Students
503.943.7762 / pettersm@up.edu 

Daniel Lyons, Assistant Director of Admissions
Southern California, Seattle Area Catholic Schools
503.943.7767 / lyonsd@up.edu 

Cassy Esparza, Admissions Counselor
Portland Metro East, Portland Metro West, Utah, Texas, New Mexico
503.943.7768 / esparza@up.edu 

Jordan Zettle, Admissions Counselor
Seattle, Bellevue, Tacoma, Olympia, Longview, Central Oregon, Eastern Oregon, Oregon Coast, Montana, Alaska
503.943.7766 / zettle@up.edu 

McKenzie Strickland, Admissions Counselor
Northwest Washington (north of Seattle), West of Seattle (Peninsula), Central Washington, Eastern Washington, Arizona, Minnesota, Missouri, Kansas
503.943.8568 / stricklm@up.edu 

Julia Adams, Admissions Counselor
Salem, Eugene, Corvallis, Southern Oregon, Colorado, Idaho, Greater Sacramento Area
503.943.7763 / adamsj@up.edu

Mike Pelley, Director of International Admissions
International admissions and foreign credential evaluator
503.943.7367 / intl-adm@up.edu

Gwen Sandford, Program Manager, International Admissions
International admissions and foreign credential evaluator
503.943.7367 / intl-adm@up.edu

Questions?
503.943.7147, admissions@up.edu

Office of Admissions is open Monday-Friday, 8 a.m. to 5 p.m.

Contact

University of Portland
5000 N. Willamette Blvd.,
Portland, Oregon 97203-5798

503.943.8000

webmaster@up.edu