Contact Us

The Community Against Violence (CAV) team strives to promote a culture of safety through widespread prevention education and a survivor-centered response to incidents of violence. The team fosters multi-disciplinary partnerships — including students, staff, and faculty — to address violence on campus and advise the University administration on violence prevention and response matters.

Tiger Simpson (Chair)
Wellness Education and Prevention Program Coordinator
simpsont@up.edu
503.943.8125 

Hannah Hoeflich 
Psychologist
hoeflich@up.edu
503.943.8128

Fr. Jim Gallagher, CSC
Director of Campus Ministry
gallaghe@up.edu

Gerry Gregg
Director of Public Safety
gregg@up.edu
503.943.7161

Brenda Greiner
Director of Shepard Academic Resource Center
greiner@up.edu
503.943.7895

Chris Haug
Director of Residence Life
haug@up.edu
503.943.7205

Jeromy Koffler
Director of Student Activities
koffler@up.edu
503.943.7470

Col Dennis McGee
Army ROTC
mcgee@up.edu
503.943.8060

Martin Monto
Professor of Sociology
monto@up.edu
503.943.7252

Col Scott Peel
Air Force ROTC
peel@up.edu
503.943.7216

Karen Peters
Senior Associate Athletic Director 
peters@up.edu
503.943.8110

Contact

University of Portland
5000 N. Willamette Blvd.,
Portland, Oregon 97203-5798

503.943.8000

webmaster@up.edu