President's Advisory Councils

2016-2017 Committees

Committee on Athletic Affairs

Gary Malecha, political science — chair
Osiel Bonfim, physics
Bill Curtis, political science*
Jon Down, business
Gonzo Grasis, athletics
Anna Lageson Kerns, marketing & communications
Scott Leykam, athletics
Tara Maginnis, biology
Karen Peters, athletics
Mark Pitzer, psychology
David Zabinski, student

Committee on Health and Safety

Gerry Gregg, public safety — chair
Bradley Franco, history
Melanie Gangle, accessible education services
Andrew Golla, performing & fine arts
Heidi Keller, student accounts
Ryan Kenton, biology
Ken Lulay, engineering
Sarah Meiser, residence life
Jeff Rook, public safety
Susan Stillwell, nursing
Dave Taylor, biology*
Margaret Trout, health and counseling center
Amber Vermeesch, nursing
Blair Woodard, history
Erin Zarafshan, physical plant
Krizchelle Magtoto, student 

Committee on Inclusion

Bill Jenkins, human resources — co-chair
Joane Moceri, nursing — co-chair
Larry Accardo, physical plant
Rowena Bramlette, controller's office
Richard Christen, education
Olivia Coiado, engineering
Eddie Contreras, studies abroad
Mike Eom, business
James Male, engineering
Martin Monto, sociology
Bonnie Parks, library*
Anne Santiago, political science
Bethany Sills, student activities
Mike Aga, student

Committee on Information Technology

Mike McNerney, public safety — chair
Heather Dillon, engineering
Julie Kalnin, education
Lindsey Lancaster, nursing*
Curt Pederson, information services
Alex Thielman, development
Lori Ungern, controller's office
Wilfred Wu, business
Mario Valenzuela, student

Committee on Student Media

Heidi Senior, library — chair
Kelly Carder, Shepard Academic Resource Center
David DeLyser, performing & fine arts
Chris Haug, residence life
Mead Hunter, performing & fine arts
Kim Illosvay, education*
Jeromy Koffler, student activities —  ex officio
Scott Leykam, athletics — interim chair
Jeanette Lovejoy, communication studies
Allison Mueller, student

Committee on Sustainability

André Hutchinson, physical plant — chair
Eric Barger, controller
Lindie Burgess, Moreau Center
Russ Butkus, theology*
Ted Eckmann, environmental studies
Christin Hancock, history
Bohn Lattin, communication studies
Cara Poor, engineering
Sean Smith, physical plant
Shazib Vijlee, engineering
Gabriel Wihtol, student

*Indicates Academic Senate representative


University of Portland
5000 N. Willamette Blvd.,
Portland, Oregon 97203-5798